Resolution Approving Student Assembly Finance Commission Member and Officer Appointments

Whereas Article 2, Section 3 of the Student Assembly Finance Commission (the Commission) Charter (the SAFC Charter) states in part, "The list of commissioners will be submitted to the SA prior to the last meeting of the semester or as needed for final approval";

Whereas Article 3, Section 2 of the SAFC Charter states in part, "A slate of officers will be presented and voted upon by at least a quorum of the SAFC. These appointments shall be made in the fall semester of every year and submitted to the SA for approval";

Whereas the Commission recommends the following for appointment as new members to terms of two years or the portion thereof they are eligible to serve:

- Christopher Adams
- Scott Brody
- Emlyn Diakow
- Jacob Frank

- Rahul Kishore
- Brandon Levitan
- Jason Marder
- Joseph Nocciolino
- Holden Steinhauser
- Samantha Wiener
- Darren Xu
- Jessica Zhao

Whereas the SAFC recommends the following for re-appointment as members to terms of two years or the portion thereof they are eligible to serve:

- Cailen Casey
- Ming Dang
- Danielle Fernandes
- Benjamin Finkle
- Stanley Gartshein
- Yuliya Neverova
- Michael Parry
- Scott Rog
- Benjamin Schreff

Whereas the Commission recommends the appointment of Charlie Feng as Co-Chair for a one year term beginning June 1, 2009;

Whereas the Commission recommends the appointment of Vivien Pillet to complete the term of Cailen Casey as Vice Chair of External Operations, serving through December 2009;

Be it therefore resolved that the Student Assembly (the Assembly) approves and adopts the recommended appointments of the Commission.

Respectfully Submitted,

Tony Miller

Vice President for Internal Operations, Student Assembly

Yuliya Neverova

Co-Chair, SAFC

Varun Gehani

Co-Chair, SAFC