

Originally Presented On	08/28/2014
Type of Action	Internal Policy
Status/Result	New Business

S.A. Resolution # 3 Approval of the Elections Committee Slate

Sponsored by: Matt Henderson '16

Whereas, the Student Assembly Elections Committee is charged with coordinating and implementing the regularly scheduled and special elections of the SA;

Whereas, there are Fall SA elections for the 2014-2015 school year for 4 Freshmen at Large Representatives, 1 Tranfer at Large Representative, 1 Arts and Sciences Representative, and 1 LGBTQ Liaison at Large Representative;

Whereas, the committee consists of ten voting members, of whom less than half may also be members of the SA;

Whereas, no person may be a candidate in an election supervised by the committee in the same academic year when the person served as a voting member of the committee;

Whereas, the SA must approve or disapprove of the slate of proposed members in its entirety;

Be it therefore resolved, that the following Cornell Students become members of the Student Assembly Elections Committee;

Syed Ali Khan
Maamie (Beebee) Asamoah Mensah
Sarah Balik
Jordan Berger
Casey Breznick
Alexander Chakrin
Matt Henderson
Mark LaPointe
Lisa Liu
Scott Seidenberger.

Respectfully Submitted,

Matt Henderson '16

Vice President for Internal Operations, Student Assembly

(Reviewed by: Executive Committee, 08/26/2014)