

Cornell University Student Assembly

Originally Presented On	12/4/14
Type of Action	Legislation
Status/Result	Business of the Day

1	
2	S.A. Resolution #37
3	Approving the Student Assembly Finance Commission's
4	<b>Executive Board Members and Commissioners</b>
5	
6 7	Sponsored by: Matthew Stefanko '16
8	Whereas, Article VI, Section 2 of the Student Assembly (herein referred to as "the
9	Assembly") bylaws establishes the Student Assembly Finance Commission (herein
10	referred to as "the Commission");
11 12	Whereas, Article II, Section 3 of the Student Assembly Finance Commission Charter states
12	that: "The list of commissioners will be submitted to the SA prior to the last meeting
14	of the semester or as needed for final approval";
15	
16	Whereas, Article III, Section 2 of the Student Assembly Finance Commission Charter
17 18	states that: "[Executive board] appointments shall be made in the fall semester of every year and submitted to the SA for approval";
18 19	every year and submitted to the SA for approval;
20	Be it therefore resolved, that the Assembly approve the appointment of the following
21	students to the Student Assembly Finance Commission for the two-year terms
22	stipulated under Article II, Section 5 of the Student Assembly Finance Commission
23	Charter, effective beginning the first day of classes during the Spring 2015 academic
24 25	semester:
23 26	Yashvi Gattani '18
27	Economics
28	Adam Hirsch '17
29	Applied Economics and Management
30	Haley Banks '17
31	Industrial and Labor Relations
32 33	Matthew Baumel '17     Applied Economics and Management
34	<ul> <li>Nadine Nikolova '17</li> </ul>
35	Government and Economics
36	Bob Morabia '17
37	Applied Economics and Management
38	Alana Askari '17
39	Hotel Administration
40 41	Mason Miller '17     Industrial and Labor Relations
41	industrial and Labor Relations

Cornell University Student Assembly www.CornellSA.com Stay Informed. Get Involved. Make a Difference.

42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49	<ul> <li>Grant Behnke 'XX Hotel Administration</li> <li>Ben Smolarchik '17 Applied Economics and Management</li> <li>Adam Kahn '17 Hotel Administration</li> </ul>
50	Be it finally resolved, that the Assembly approve the appointment of the following
51	students to the executive board of the Student Assembly Finance Commission for
52	one year terms as stipulated in Article III, Section 5 of the Student Assembly Finance
53	Commission Charter, effective January 21, 2015:
54	Co-chairperson: Spencer Nord '16
55	<ul> <li>Vice Chair of External Operations: Evan Schlossman '16</li> </ul>
56	<ul> <li>Vice Chair of Internal Operations: Jonathan Davis '16</li> </ul>
57	<ul> <li>Vice Chair of Public Relations: Yanzhang (Will) Shao '17</li> </ul>
58	
59	Respectfully Submitted,
60	
61	Matthew Stefanko '16
62	Vice President of Finance, Student Assembly
63	
64 65	(Reviewed by: Executive Committee, 12/02/2014)