Cornell University Assembly (AY 2014-2015)

UA Resolution #1

Appointment of University Hearing and University Review Board Members for Academic Year 2014-2015

1 2	Sponsored by: Randy Wayne, Faculty; Chair, Codes & Judicial Committee
$\frac{2}{3}$	On behalf of:
4	The Codes & Judicial Committee selection panel: S. Balik, M. Battaglia, A.
5	Coetsee, C. Ferguson, J. Fridman, C. Hodges, G. Mezey, R. Wayne, K. Zoner
6	
7	Whereas, the Codes and Judicial Committee received applications for service on the University
8	Hearing and Review Boards (UHRB) from students and employees and made recommendations
9	on appointments consistent with this resolution; and
10	
11	Whereas, the Executive Board of the University Assembly has in the past authorized the
12	appointment of summer panel members from student staff to the UHRB when insufficient
13	numbers of regular appointees were available;
14	
15	Bet it therefore resolved, the following student members are appointed to the UHRB for a two-
16	year term lasting from 23 September 2014 until 31 May 2016:
17	
18	Krystal Anderson
19	Raoul Atadero
20	Lee Callan
21	Noah Chouvanec
22	Ezra Feldman
23	Evan Footer
24	Drew Grossman
25	Jared Hoffman
26	Jung Ju Lee
27	Victor Leung
28	Mateeta Osei
29	Caleb Rosser
30	Michael Systma
31	
32	Resolved , the following student members are appointed to the UHRB for a one-year term lasting
33	from 23 September 2014 until 31 May 2015:
34	
35	Amanda Aragon
36	Katherine Woodford

Cornell University Assembly

(AY 2014-2015)

37

- **Resolved,** if additional student vacancies arise between 31 May 2015 and 23 September 2015,
- 39 additional members shall be chosen by the Office of the Judicial Administrator (OJA) at random
- 40 from the following pool of conditionally qualified applicants (hereafter "qualified applicants")
- 41 with preference to those who can serve through the end of the term:
- 42
- 43 Benjamin Allen
- 44 Julia Kogos
- 45 Justin Minion
- 46 Evan Tallmadge
- 47
- 48 **Resolved**, the following employee members are appointed to the UHRB for a two-year term
 49 lasting from 23 September 2014 until 31 May 2016:
- 50
- 51 Cathy A. Andersen
- 52 Natasha Aumuck
- 53 Matthew Cochran
- 54 Michelle Hubbell
- 55 Jami Joyner
- 56 Lee Singer
- 57

58 **Resolved**, the following faculty members are appointed to the University Hearing and Review

- 59 Boards (UHRB) for terms lasting from 23 September 2014 until 23 September 2016:
- 60
- 61 Andrea Mooney (Chair of Review Committee) LAW
- 62 Angela Cornell LAW
- 63 John Eckenrode AAP
- 64 Alex Flecker CALS
- 65 Durba Ghosh A&S
- 66 Jonathan Ochshorn AAP
- 67 Thomas Overton CALS
- 68 Frank Wayno ENG
- 69
- 70 **Be it finally Resolved,** should the OJA be unable to select a sufficient number of student
- 71 members for a summer hearing, it may contact the Office of Assemblies who will work with the
- 72 University Assembly Executive Committee to screen and approve additional candidates.